Planning Committee

Marcelo Cypel MD MSc FRCSC
Surgical Director, UHN Transplant Program
Surgical Director, UHN ECLS Program
Canada Research Chair in Lung Transplantation
Thoracic Surgeon, University Health Network
Associate Professor of Surgery
Division of Thoracic Surgery
University of Toronto

Shaf Keshavjee MD MSc FRCSC FACS
Surgeon-in-Chief, Sprott Department of Surgery, UHN
James Wallace McCutcheon Chair in Surgery
Director, Toronto Lung Transplant Program
Director, Latner Thoracic Research Laboratories
Professor, Division of Thoracic Surgery & Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering
Vice Chair Innovation, Department of Surgery University of Toronto

Michael Ko PhD
Assistant Professor
Thoracic Surgery
University of Toronto
St. Joseph’s Health Centre

Natasha Leighl, BSc, MSc, MMedSc
Oncologist and Lung Site Lead
Department of Medical Oncology & Hematology
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre/UHN

Marc de Perrot MD, MSc, FRCSC
Professor, University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine
Departments of Surgery and Immunology
Director, Toronto CTEPH Program, University Health Network
Director, Mesothelioma Program, University Health Network
Lung Oncology Site Lead, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre

Thomas K. Waddell MD, MSc, PhD, FRCSC, FACS
Head, Division of Thoracic Surgery, University Health Network
Thomson Family Chair in Translational Research Professor and Pearson-Ginsberg Chair, Division of Thoracic Surgery, Department of Surgery, University of Toronto

Kazuhiro Yasufuku MD PhD
Director of Endoscopy, University Health Network Director,
Interventional Thoracic Surgery Program Associate Professor of Surgery,
University of Toronto Division of Thoracic Surgery,
Toronto General Hospital, University Health Network